The Dreamgiver: My Mission

why we choose to use (20)
I have been put here, on earth, for a reason. And I WILL fulfil that purpose, no matter what obstacles stand in my way.

There is a book called The Dreamgiver.

The basic storyline is that, in a world of nobodies, there was a guy named Ordinary. He did everything the same way everyone else did things. They way things were expected to be done. He got up, ate breakfast, went to work, got home, watched TV, ate dinner, went to bed. Wash, rinse and repeat.

He wasn’t happy.

Till one day!

When he woke up, he found a white feather on his windowsill. This meant that the Dreamgiver had visited him! He has received his dream!

He ran out and told EVERYONE that would listen! He was so excited!

But not everyone was. Especially not his close family and friends. Following this dream of his could lead to heartache. To difficulties. It would be hard. And they didn’t want to see Ordinary get hurt. So they told him to pack away his dream. To go back to what he knows. To just be content.

But he couldn’t!

He set out, with little support.

He faced many dangers, villains and obstacles. But he was also blessed with helpers and friends at JUST THE RIGHT TIMES along the way.

And in the end, he achieved GREAT things for the Dreamgiver.

My MISSION in life is to do this. To follow my dream, and fill my Mache’-shaped hole in the world. Because there are tasks and people that I should get in touch with and they will miss out on living a fuller life if I don’t do my duty and follow the dream/plan set before me.

So my mission is this:

To go out and be a blessing; a life-changer and light-bringer, and to change this world to a happier and healthier place-one family at a time.

What is your mission? Why were you put on this earth?

Leave a comment