How to make Lip Ice

why we choose to use(19)

I’ve been looking for a lip ice alternative for a while now. I mean, we’re super healthy in almost everything else, but I still buy lip ice from the shop. But whyyyy?!

So, I figured out an alternative.

Oh, and it had to be stained pink, because I have a tween 😉

 

Lip Ice

 

5 tablespoons tallow

3 tablespoons beeswax

1 teaspoon rose syrup (we bought this from the local Indian shop. I would’ve preferred to use beetroot powder, but didn’t have any on hand)

Little lip ice containers/pots

 

1.In a heavy-bottom pan, melt the beeswax and tallow together over medium heat.

2. As soon as everything is melted, take off the heat and add the rose syrup/beetroot powder.

3. Pour into containers and leave to set (this takes a few hours in hotter areas)

4. Store at room temperature out of direct sunlight (I keep one in the car, one in my handbag and one in the bathroom cabinet)

 

So now you can also have gorgeous, moisturized and rose-kissed lips without all the nasties. You’re welcome! 😉

Download Printable PDF HERE

Leave a Reply

